Crude Oil 44.91 +4.12%

Natural Gas 2.78 +2.31%

Gasoline 1.26 -4.31%

Heating Oil 1.36 +3.60%

About Us

Home » About us


The education, knowledge and professional interests


Effective communication to the industry and the public


The professional image and stature

We are a motivated organization specialized in providing education and social opportunities for the Division Order Analyst in the greater Houston community.

The Houston Association of Division Order was first established in 1983 to service the needs of the Greater Houston Division Order Analysts community. We have served our mission with pride for over thirty years.

We hold monthly association meetings with a guest presenter. During the course of the year, we conduct education seminars and social functions for guests and members.

We are a member of the National Association of Division Order Analysts. We participate in its renowned certification program and industry leading Annual Institute. Through this membership, we are affiliated with other associations spread over the United States of America.

Why Choose Us

Top Reasons to be a member

Luncheon meetings

Education seminars

Social networking


The organization has elections each year. The Officer positions are elected to one-year terms. The Directors are elected to two-year terms and three Directors are elected each year.

A nominating committee performs the task of identifying the ballot that the membership vote from. If you are interested in serving on this committee, feel free to contact any of the board.

Board of Directors

Meet our organization leadership

Armando Lopez

Michelle Davila
1st Vice President

Cyrus Perkins
2nd Vice President

Yuriana Karchut
3rd Vice President

Jennifer Kegans

Hailey Young
Recording Secretary

Amy Galaviz
Corresponding Secretary

Chelsy Fontenot
Board of Director Committeemen

Donna Goode
Board of Director Committeemen

Dorena Garza
Board of Director Committeemen

Rebekah Jones
Board of Director Committeemen

Rose Nguyen Shelton
Board of Director Committeemen

Sandra Vasquez-Brandin
Board of Director Committeemen

Heather Lister
Past President


Our Lifetime Members
Linda Barry, CDOA
Yolanda “Yoli” Bazan, CDOA
Sarah Broyles, CDOA
Lisa Buffaloe, CDOA
Betty Davidson, CDOA
Laura Davis
Luanne Johnson, CDOA
Tom Miller
Ed Riley, CDOA
Ellis Rudy, CDOA
Our Honorary Member
Brenda Johnson